The Escape Frame

2008 - The Escape Frame

1 comment:

  1. The_Escape_Frame-The_Escape_Frame-2008-FNT
    - Release Info -------------------------------------------------------------- -

    Artist: The Escape Frame
    Album: The Escape Frame
    Label: End Sounds
    Playtime: 41:52 min
    Genre: Rock
    URL: http://www.myspace.com/theescapeframe
    Rip date: 2008-06-28
    Street date: 2008-07-08
    Size: 65.43 MB
    Type: Normal
    Quality: 207 kbps / 4410kHz / Joint Stereo

    - Release Notes ------------------------------------------------------------- -

    The Escape Frame was formed in November of 2005 with two members, Dustin
    Phillips and Chris Harvey. They found a house, moved in, and collectively
    assembled a studio with the persuit of one objective- to create beautiful
    music one could get lost in. With an open road of direction to take, bright
    and intricate music was arranged, layered by colorful vocal melodies and
    harmonies to compliment. As the songs were shaped to life, they realized the
    world needed to hear this wonderful creation. With the help of other great
    musicians they were able to form an entire band that captured the unique
    sound of their recording, started performing live, and attracted label
    attention immediately. By 2007, a contract was offered from Immortal Records.
    A record was recorded over five weeks throughout January and February of '07
    at the Jackalope Studio in Montgomery, AL. The twelve song full length was
    engineered and recorded by Andy Jackson, singer of Hot Rod Circuit. Half of
    the record was mixed by Andy and the band at the studio, the rest by Tim
    O'heir (who has worked on many amazing records before from bands such as All
    American Rejects, Say Anything, and The Starting Line). The label quickly
    began promoting and exposing this original rock sound, bringing a
    considerable amount of attention to the band. Media plays, website hits, and
    the fan base quickly began to explode with the interest of those desiring to
    listen to this influencial indie/dance feeling the band artistically
    produced. A full length album was recorded over the course of five weeks,
    starting in the middle of January 2007, designed for a fall release of that
    year. However, before the record could make it to the shelves, the band
    signed with another label, End Sounds. The digital release date is set for
    July 8th 2008. The hard copy of the album will be found at the 2008
    Vans'Warped Tour and will be released nationally in the Fall of 2008. The
    band is now proud to have added their current members to the lineup in the
    Spring of 2008, bringing new energy to the project. This one of a kind band
    has since been offered many new opportunities, giving them the essentials to
    express to the music scene this beautiful diversity known as The Escape

    - Track List ---------------------------------------------------------------- -

    01. Our Hideout ( 3:56)
    02. Away In Love ( 3:45)
    03. The Desire ( 3:30)
    04. Never Knowing ( 3:25)
    05. So Easily Swayed ( 2:48)
    06. Perceptive Motion ( 2:50)
    07. The Same Light ( 3:12)
    08. Unlike The Ordinary ( 3:28)
    09. Dreaming In Conscious ( 3:22)
    10. Almost Sleeping ( 4:14)
    11. Rock With You ( 3:44)
    12. Before We Die ( 3:38)

    - --------------------------------------------------------------------------- -


Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.