Passion Pit

1 comment:

  1. Track List:

    01. Take A Walk 4:24
    02. I'll Be Alright 4:22
    03. Carried Away 3:42
    04. Constant Conversations 3:55
    05. Mirrored Sea 4:06
    06. Cry Like A Ghost 4:23
    07. On My Way 3:47
    08. Hideaway 3:51
    09. Two Veils To Hide My Face 0:33
    10. Love Is Greed 4:20
    11. It's Not My Fault, I'm Happy 5:05
    12. Where We Belong 5:00

    Release Notes:

    On July 24th, Columbia Records will release Gossamer, the highly anticipated
    follow-up to Passion Pit's critically acclaimed 2009 debut album Manners. The
    album will be comprised of 12 new tracks that showcase Michael Angelakos'
    ever-expanding lyrical talents and bring to life his trademark irresistible
    beats. "On Gossamer there is more of a dichotomy between the lyrics and the
    music. You hear my lyrics more precisely which is something I was ready for. The
    lyrics on this album have a lot to say about what the last two years of my life
    have been troubled with," explains Angelakos. Gossamer was made throughout 2011
    in Los Angeles and New York City, and again finds Angelakos working with Manners
    producer Chris Zane.


Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.