1 comment:

  1. Artist: Dananananaykroyd
    Title: There Is A Way
    Label: Pizza College
    Genre: Indie
    Bitrate: 256kbit av
    Time: 00:59:40
    Size: 115.24 mb
    Rip Date: 2011-06-11
    Str Date: 2011-06-13

    DISC 1

    01. Reboot 4:00
    02. All Us Authors 2:41
    03. E Numbers 4:14
    04. Think & Feel 3:47
    05. Muscle Memory 3:19
    06. Time Capsule 4:43
    07. Good Time 3:15
    08. Apostrophe 3:53
    09. Seven Days Late 3:30
    10. Glee Cells Trade 2:36
    11. Make A Fist 4:43

    DISC 2

    01. Bodies Like Holes 3:29
    02. Wow 3:13
    03. Searchlight 3:53
    04. Song Six 5:45
    05. Cameo 2:39

    Release Notes

    This Glasgow-formed sextet made a sizeable impact back in 2008, despite
    a career plan that bordered on self-sabotage. First they picked one of
    the most difficult-to-spell band names in rock history Dan Aykroyd
    was one of the worlds most misspelled actors already then developed
    a live show so raucous that injuries regularly resulted. Their original
    singer actually cut his eye during the first song of their first ever

    Capturing such a riotous ethos on record can be difficult, but their
    2009 debut album, Hey Everyone, came impressively close with its
    relentless onslaught of speedy-fingered riffs and good-natured
    shouting. For the follow-up the fun-loving Scots decamped to the
    famously chilled-out shores of Venice Beach, California. You might
    expect the mania to have calmed somewhat as a result, but while there
    are moments of quiet reflection here, generally speaking There Is a Way
    contains even more youthful larks than its predecessor

    The major achievement of this record produced by Slipknot desk-jockey
    Ross Robinson is the broadening of Dananananaykroyds sound, prising
    it clear of the numerous shouty young bands to have followed their
    lead. Sometimes this is rather off-putting several tracks veer
    worryingly close to US-style skate-punk, notably the single Muscle
    Memory. But a distinctive Glasgow burr is pleasingly prominent,
    particularly when they slow everything down for a few fleeting seconds

    The standout track, an exhaustingly intense epic called E Numbers,
    benefits hugely from a quietly-sung interlude which was presumably
    inserted to prevent the band spontaneously combusting while playing it
    live. There are further welcome changes of pace throughout the album: a
    low-key intro here, a spooky echo effect there, and a couple of tracks
    that differ markedly from the usual template

    Apostrophe borders on anthemic soft-rock in places, albeit with a
    less-than-radio-friendly refrain about a spiders corpse thats
    carried away by ants". And Think and Feel features an almost Kaiser
    Chiefs-like chant-along section a very apt "dananana-nana" then, of
    all things, a sax break. That may bewilder some devotees of the bands
    previous work but the chorus is classic Dananananaykroyd: "I get bored,
    so I go outside / For a bee-er For a bee-er

    You can take the band out of Glasgow, but you cant take away their

    This is the Deluxe Edition that comes in a nice cardboard gatefold case
    with a poster and a bonus CD with 5 extra tracks. Pick it up on Monday,


Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.