Through The Eyes Of The Dead


1 comment:

  1. - Release Info -------------------------------------------------------------- -

    Artist: Through The Eyes Of The Dead
    Album: Skepsis
    Label: Prosthetic Records
    Playtime: 40:45 min
    Genre: Death Metal
    URL: http://www.myspace.com/tteotd
    Rip date: 2010-01-18
    Street date: 2010-02-08
    Size: 70.72 MB
    Type: Normal
    Quality: 227 kbps / 4410kHz / Joint Stereo

    - Release Notes ------------------------------------------------------------- -

    Revered as one of the groups that pioneered the aggressive and abrasive
    mixture of death metal and hardcore that permeates the modern heavy music
    landscape, the South Carolina-based THROUGH THE EYES OF THE DEAD triumphantly
    return with "Skepsis," the group's long-awaited third full-length. Eternal
    road warriors, the group has already done one national tour since finishing
    recording the album, and fittingly, they will kick off another on the new
    album's street date.

    Since signing with Prosthetic in 2005, TTEOTD has SoundScanned nearly 60,000
    copies and toured with a who's who of heavy music, perhaps most notably as
    part of the now-legendary 2006 Sounds of the Underground tour that featured a
    stacked lineup of metal gods In Flames, Trivium, Behemoth, Cannibal Corpse,
    GWAR, The Black Dahlia Murder, As I Lay Dying and more.
    Unlike 2007's "Malice" -- which was produced by Hate Eternal main man Erik
    Rutan (Cannibal Corpse, Goatwhore) and yielded the hit video track "Failure
    In The Flesh," voted the 7 video of the year by MTV's "Headbangers Ball" --
    TTEOTD self-produced "Skepsis," the group's first album with new vocalist
    Danny Rodriguez, drummer Mike Ranne and guitarist Chris "Hank" Henckel, at
    Gellar Cellar Studios in New York. The end result is unquestionably the
    heaviest and most personal TTEOTD record yet. Whereas many bands opt for a
    more "mature" or melodic sound as time passes, TTEOTD has done the complete
    opposite, as brutality, speed and aggression are the new dictators here.

    Guitarist and founding member Justin Longshore commented about the album,
    ôOur new record 'Skepsis' finally captures the sound we've always envisioned.
    We really wanted to raise the bar with this one but also keep the consistency
    that Through The Eyes Of The Dead is known for. Overall, everyone has become
    better at their instruments and it really shows on the record. I have no
    doubt in my mind that new and old fans of the band will be pleased when they
    hear it!"

    "Skepsis" irrefutably proves to even the most skeptical fan of heavy music
    that THROUGH THE EYES OF THE DEAD are a force to be reckoned with and should
    face little resistance reclaiming the genre they pioneered.

    - Track List ---------------------------------------------------------------- -

    01. Parasite Throne ( 0:53)
    02. Dementia ( 4:15)
    03. No Haven ( 4:47)
    04. Perpetual Defilement ( 3:44)
    05. Inherit Obscurity ( 4:59)
    06. The Manifest ( 4:59)
    07. Defaced Reality ( 5:10)
    08. Siphonaptera From Within ( 4:34)
    09. Insomnium ( 2:44)
    10. Skepsis ( 4:40)

    - --------------------------------------------------------------------------- -


Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.