Los Campesinos!


1 comment:

  1. Artist: Los Campesinos!
    Title: Romance Is Boring
    Label: Wichita
    Genre: Indie
    Bitrate: 217kbit av.
    Time: 00:48:20
    Size: 79.78 mb
    Rip Date: 2010-01-23
    Str Date: 2010-02-01

    01. In Medias Res 4:41
    02. There Are Listed Buildings 2:54
    03. Romance Is Boring 2:35
    04. We've Got Your Back (Documented Minor Emotional Breakdown 4:29
    05. Plan A 2:02
    06. 200-102 0:53
    07. Straight In At 101 3:55
    08. Who Fell Asleep In 4:11
    09. I Warned You Do Not Make An Enemy Of Me 2:47
    10. Heart Swells 100-1 0:46
    11. I Just Sighed. I Just Sighed. Just So You Know 4:38
    12. A Heat Rash In The Shape Of The Show Me State; Or, Letters 3:43
    From Me To Charlotte
    13. The Sea Is A Good Place To Think Of The Future 4:26
    14. This Is A Flag. There Is No Wind 3:28
    15. Coda A Burn Scar In The Shape Of The Sooner State 2:52

    Release Notes:

    In 2008 the Welsh septet Los Campesinos! came out with the art-pop
    combo of Hold On Now, Youngster... and We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed.
    Both albums were dizzying, high-energy affairs that ended up on various
    year-end lists and set expectations high for the follow-up. Romance Is
    Boring features guest spots from Xiu Xiu's Jamie Stewart, the Dead
    Science's Jherek Bischoff, and Parenthetical Girls' Zac Pennington, and
    production work from Wu-Tang and Sleater-Kinney knob-twiddler John
    Goddmanson. Featuring a more intense sound evidenced by early track
    "The Sea Is a Good Place To Think About the Future," the band says the
    record is "about death and decay of the human body, sex, lost love,
    mental breakdown, football and, ultimately, that there probably isn't a
    light at the end of the tunnel." Heady stuff from a group whose last
    mission statement was "It's you! It's me! It's dancing!"



Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.