Dr Acula


1 comment:

  1. - Release Info -------------------------------------------------------------- -

    Artist: Dr Acula
    Album: Slander
    Label: Victory
    Playtime: 38:04 min
    Genre: Hardcore
    URL: http://www.myspace.com/dapartygrind
    Rip date: 2011-02-11
    Street date: 2011-02-15
    Size: 66.59 MB
    Type: Normal
    Quality: 230 kbps / 4410kHz / Joint Stereo

    - Release Notes ------------------------------------------------------------- -

    Long Island sextet Dr. Acula have come a long way since the ôparty grindö of
    Below Me and The Social Event Of The Century. Their music is slower and
    heavier now, moving into the chest-beating deathcore territory of Emmure, the
    Acacia Strain and Chelsea Grin. The movie and TV dialogue samples that have
    riddled all their releases are still there, of course, spicing things up and
    adding an additional layer of satirical biteùas though an album with a song
    called ôCocaine Avalancheö needs more jokes. It doesnÆt, not when itÆs got
    riffs this potent. Slander is more than just a parade of sludgy
    breakdownsùthe party synths add some texture, but so do the occasional bursts
    of pop-punk and even melodic death-metal riffage on tracks like ôPure And
    Immature Goonö and ôWho You Gonna Call?!ö ThereÆs a passage toward the end of
    the latter track that could have come from a Black Dahlia Murder album. With
    Slander, Dr. Acula have grown from a joke band into a group worth attention
    and respect, without losing their sense of humor.

    - Track List ---------------------------------------------------------------- -

    01. Clinger (Stage 5) ( 0:46)
    02. Fire Crotch (The Venereal Van Ride) ( 2:39)
    03. Welcome To Camp Nightmare ( 3:52)
    04. Currently Sexting.. ( 2:44)
    05. Cocaine Avalanche ( 3:17)
    06. Song Before The Song ( 3:45)
    07. Pure And Immature (Goon) ( 2:54)
    08. Who You Gonna Call!? ( 3:41)
    09. All Work. No Play ( 2:59)
    10. Slander ( 3:48)
    11. Slampig (...And Then The Bitch) ( 2:46)
    12. Party 2.0 ( 2:05)
    13. The Big Sleep ( 2:48)

    - --------------------------------------------------------------------------- -


Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.