Cradle Of Filth

2008 - Godspeed On The Devils Thunder

1 comment:

  1. Cradle_Of_Filth-Godspeed_On_The_Devils_Thunder-2008-FNT
    - Release Info -------------------------------------------------------------- -

    Artist: Cradle Of Filth
    Album: Godspeed On The Devil's Thunder
    Label: Roadrunner Records
    Playtime: 71:14 min
    Genre: Metal
    Rip date: 2008-10-21
    Street date: 2008-10-25
    Size: 124.11 MB
    Type: Normal
    Quality: 225 kbps / 4410kHz / Joint Stereo

    - Release Notes ------------------------------------------------------------- -

    Cradle of Filth is an extreme metal band from Suffolk, England. Formed in
    1991, they have been embraced and disowned with equal fervour by various
    metal communities, and their particular subgenre has provoked a great deal of

    The band's sound evolved from black metal to a cleaner and more "produced"
    amalgam of gothic metal, symphonic black metal and other extreme metal
    styles, while their lyrical themes and imagery are heavily influenced by
    gothic literature, poetry, mythology and horror films. The band have
    successfully broken free of their original niche by courting mainstream
    publicity (often to the chagrin of its early fanbase), and this increased
    accessibility has brought coverage by the likes of Kerrang! and MTV, frequent
    main stage appearances at major festivals such as Ozzfest, Download and even
    the mainstream Sziget Festival, and in turn a more "commercial" image. They
    have sometimes been perceived as Satanic by casual observers, although their
    outright lyrical references to Satanism are few and far between, and use of
    satanic imagery has arguably always had more to do with the shock value than
    any seriously-held beliefs. According to Metal Hammer magazine, they are the
    most successful British metal band since Iron Maiden.

    - Track List ---------------------------------------------------------------- -

    01. In Grandeur And Frankincense Devilment Stirs ( 2:27)
    02. Shat Out Of Hell ( 5:03)
    03. The Death Of Love ( 7:13)
    04. The 13th Caesar ( 5:35)
    05. Tiffauges ( 2:14)
    06. Tragic Kingdom ( 5:59)
    07. Sweetest Maleficia ( 5:58)
    08. Honey and Sulphur ( 5:37)
    09. Midnight Shadows Crawl To Darken Counsel With Life ( 8:58)
    10. Darkness Incarnate ( 8:55)
    11. Ten Leagues Beneath Contempt ( 4:58)
    12. Godspeed on the Devil's Thunder ( 5:36)
    13. Corpseflower ( 2:41)

    - --------------------------------------------------------------------------- -


Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.